[from A. na upendo to k. m.(e)n. t….]

you’ll never believe what happened is always a great way kuendelea! kuna hadithi najua. It’s about the earth and how it floats on the back of a kobe….

hadithi zetu kama [like] yemoja pan Afrikan healing arts en di evolushun of dubpoetry

 Ghanaian red roses

Hakema

I am thinking u

Wrapped in cloud’s nite

Piercing poetry with rhythmic trilogies

Of hip-hop en hypnosis

Lovin you lovin music lovin me

I am thinking u smiling from century

To tomorrow with a reflection

Of urself that u recognize

To be ancient n wise n present perfect

Hakema i am thinking u

Wrapped in me wrapped in belief n faith

Wrapped in tatu [three]

I want to divide myself

Times your [luv] upendo

Equals a future of memories n today

Hakema i am thinking u

Enveloped by everything u need

Laid at ur feet

Sent on the wings of a messenger

In love with your essence

Your presence for being

U are alive

Because life decided to bless herself

A dark emerald

Hakema

Know dis

I love u like the safe blackness of nite

Fierceness of day

Yellow ukweli of sunflowers

Mystic blues of di ocean

I love u like dreams

Caressing ur aching bones

With morning dew

From Ghanaian red roses

Hakema…………

Na shairi kama, small dangers en rivers that bleed

(for adam)

I take you in. A black breath

Ancient sacred. We are so overdue

I hold you. In a space we are both familiar

A mirror reflection. With future expectation

I breathe. Hold

So you feel the pulse of my blood. Bleeding an unquenchable wound

In the fester of leo. I touch you

Like a black womban

Knowing. Too much.

How soothing the ocean bed is

Our ancestors

Whisper coldly. From there. Other times

Blood n fiya. The taste of not forgetting

When will you let me hold you

We are so overdue. Strong n discovering

I send you an ancient embrace

Let her kiss your lips with the sweet bitter taste of struggle

I am too far to do it myself

Hadithi like these make me so happy, nashukuru wale wanaospread love, hope, truth n positivity in abundance…..

